ABOUT THE FOUNDATION

The Ponoka Stampede Youth Foundation is a charitable not for profit organization.

Our Mission

The mission of the Ponoka Stampede Youth Foundation is to "support the youth of tomorrow academically in the pursuit of further education”. We believe that there is no better gift than education. We recognize that for the young people to be successful in life they need an education, whether it’s a college degree or a journeyman's certificate. The Ponoka Stampede Youth Foundation and its programs depend on the people who believe in us and share our vision.

We would like to reward the youth of tomorrow for their academic achievements and pursuit of further post-secondary education by having scholarships available based on their achievements.

A wise man once said:

"That a piece of paper is not that heavy to carry around and you never know when it might come in handy."

Click below to download the brochure (PDF)

Brochure
Board of Directors:
Dr. Gary Harbin - Chairman Ph# 403-783-1131 Email: gdharbin@gmail.com Jim Harbidge - Vice President Ph# 780-991-4536 Email: jim.harbidge@merial.com Connie Pugh - Secretary / Treasurer Ph# 403-783-9894 Email: pugh_connie@yahoo.ca Brenda Vold – Director Ph# 403-783-6279 Email: bvold@shaw.ca Joe Dodds – Director Ph# 403-783-0711 Email: jddodds@xplornet.com Bruce Harbin – Director Ph# 403-704-0335 Email: bharbin@telus.net Terry Jones – Director Ph# 403-783-0963 Email: jboys2@telus.net

80k
Fans

82
years

800k
PRIZE MONEY

800
VOLUNTEERS